libra: the seventh sign of the zodiac.

libra: the seventh sign of the zodiac.

libra (♎︎) season spans from 23 september to 22 october.

born under the sign of the scales, libra is open-minded and passionately believes in justice. their driving force is harmony and they have an amazing ability to find the perfect compromise and see every side of an argument. idealistic and diplomatic, they dream of a more peaceful world.

libra is the seventh sign of the zodiac, and it's at this point in the zodiac that we start to see a shift. while the first six signs of the zodiac focus on the individual, the last six focus on the individual's contact with others and with the world. the libra zodiac sign is first and foremost focused on others and how they relate to them. we can call this the sign of partnership with a capital 'p' because these folks do not want to be alone!

for a libra, everything is better if it's done as a pair. libras are good when paired up, too, since they epitomize balance, harmony, and a sense of fair play. while they are true team players at work, their favorite partnership is at home: marriage. libras feel most complete when they are coupled up with their lover, forever.

this air sign is often drawn to justice and the law, and any work that requires diplomacy and tact. their love of beauty (libra is ruled by venus, after all) may also draw them to artistic endeavors but whatever they do they always bring harmony and balance to the workplace.

they like their homes to be luxurious and beautiful but even more important to them is comfort. they want their private space to be as relaxing, harmonious, and peaceful as possible. and with their taste for the good things in life, they love to eat the finest foods and wear the finest clothes. they are exquisite taste and, whatever their budget, will look like a million dollars.

while libra's shining qualities are fair, peace-loving, and elegant but their shadow qualities are often indecisive and needy. they can be indecisive to a fault. librans can adjust their behavior to suit others and become untrustworthy and less credible in the process. they can also be extremely self-indulgent, materialistic, shallow, and vain. they hate being alone and can become dependent in relationships.

as expected, libra's tarot card is justice: balance, harmony, and equality. it represents moral sensitivity, compassion, and fairness.

lapis lazuli aligns with libra's energy, harmonizing the mind, body, and spirit. it brings serenity, peace and calm, eliminating accumulated stress. thanks to this stone, libra acquires a greater self-awareness and a better understanding of the world around them. this mineral elevates the spirit of libra, who is constantly seeking to evolve as a human being.

because librans are sensitive, they also tend to be anxious. black tourmaline relaxes both the mind and the body so you feel less stressed and anxious. as it works on your mind, you’ll also feel your negative emotions—like anger, jealously, and resentment—dissipate and dissolve away.

blue lace agate is one of the most beautiful crystals in nature. that extraordinary beauty has a lot to do with libra, as this zodiac sign has high aesthetic standards. the main function of this gemstone is to balance the emotions, something that librans need help with on an ongoing basis. this mineral conveys strength, security and stability, virtues that Libra values greatly. the color blue is related to virtues such as calm, peace and serenity. librans need these qualities to feel good about themselves and relate harmoniously with others.

Back to blog

Leave a comment